hildeguardog's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

Yeah, I've compromised a few things in my life. I'll wake up at the butt crack of dawn so I won't be late for my job, and I won't go out the night before so I don't have a hangover, and I save more money than I spend. I still say "fuck school" and mean it, and I haven't quit smoking entirely even though my dad has emphysema, and I haven't stopped drinking because my uncle is going through the hell of withdrawal, and I still partake in failed relationships because, deep down in the fundamentals of my mind, I can't see myself being(or staying) married... maybe it's because of my parents, or maybe because of how I know myself. In my experience, falling deeply in love has the consequence of falling out of love and hating all the compromises that were made. Or maybe that's my problem, that I'm accepting compromise as a given. I should have faith, right? Someone will come my way, probably. Someone who won't act as my third mother?
Goddamnit. This is all so childish.

10:24 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 21, 2008

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

alkalinetrio
coldsnowden
bsebastian
emodarling
iamanemokid
raininabag
sebastian18
sneed
stellarhun
swtpea4evr
wallawina