hildeguardog's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tuesday - My Mess

I never update this place anymore. Ridiculous. It seems like it's been half a year since my guestbook has been touched. ha ha. Yeah, I understand. Really, I do. I still read lots of other peoples diaries, when they decide to update. I don't have time to "dig deep inside my emotional [thing]", so I'll just write the beginning to a story I'll never finish...

"Cold coffee is the worst!" Angel declared valiantly as a mere way of sparking some sort of conversation-- anything to break the awkward silence that was standing between himself and Earl. Earl was middle-aged, heavy set and balding. He ran The Show in northwest Pennsylvania. The Show was a coffee and breakfast house whose only customers were the old-timers that had been frequenting since the place's opening some 35 years ago.

"G'mornin', Earl!" boomed an unfamiliar voice quite unexpectedly. Earl looked up with the face of an excited puppy floating above his neck. The friendly voice belonged to a trucker, Dave, who had stopped in twice in his lifetime, but only remembers it as once. You see, Dave is a former alcoholic, and wasn't sober before or after his first stop in. No one minded because anyone was welcome. Even the unfriendly; violence is a form of excitement, and excitement breaks monotony.

8:08 p.m. - Sunday, Jun. 20, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

alkalinetrio
coldsnowden
bsebastian
emodarling
iamanemokid
raininabag
sebastian18
sneed
stellarhun
swtpea4evr
wallawina