hildeguardog's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hi, I'm in Florida

Florida is on my hit-list. I'll remember this when I remember being most lonely. I've been lonelier, but this seems the worst because it isn't over yet. I got a phone for Christmas, and now I can hear a few of my friends voices, one at a time, while I'm stuck thousands of miles away on America's wang.

John got me the Hey Mercedes cd. The new one. It's enjoyable and has an abundance of energy and it reminds me of Sagan. Partly due to her thievery of that hoodie of mine.

I've been sitting on the roof here, too. It's nice because of all the visible stars. If the people living two or three weren't assholes then maybe their outdoor light wouldn't be on, keeping me from a darker, more star-filled sky. I listen to the obvious while I'm up there: Clarity. Then I listen to the second to last song on Maybe I'll Catch Fire, because it reminds me of how I invision Graces side of town to look like. That idea was backed up when my Dad and I took a cab to the airport on Monday. And finally I listen to Bright Eyes, because of how perfect it seems to listen to Conor sing while almost falling asleep, but still nervous and uncomfortable and angry and lonely at the same time. Bright Eyes reminds me of another friend I probably wouldn't have seen even if I had been home all this time.

6:12 p.m. - Sunday, Dec. 28, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

alkalinetrio
coldsnowden
bsebastian
emodarling
iamanemokid
raininabag
sebastian18
sneed
stellarhun
swtpea4evr
wallawina