hildeguardog's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

What a mess.

It's been a hellish week, to say the least. Awkward silences a-plenty. And you know how I hate awkward silences. (You know from when Lauren and I used to hang out more, which still wasn't much, but definitely more than now. Speaking of Lauren, I saw her sister last night at that makeshift Thanksgiving Soup Kitchn type thing last night. She looked happy. I also saw Rebecca(aaron)'s friend Brian, and he was pretty much bald! Crazy. He was also dressed very "punk rock"(you know, studded belt, Clash t-shirt, black pants folded up at the bottom, and combat boots).) ...But these are even more annoying because there are usually four of us, and it just isn't right. I think I might've had a cold or something, but that's hardly an excuse. I really don't like how things are looking right now. I'm way too good at messing up friendships, and that's a horrible quality to posess. I can't stand any of this. I hope that everything goes back to the way it needs to be after the weekend.

But the Thanksgiving thing made me happy last night. All those kids were homeless probably only owned the clothes they were wearing, but it was like a big family. The atmosphere was terrific, and everyone was so happy. I am so over-privileged.

Right now my stomach feels like it's doing jumping jacks, so I should go attend to that.

4:21 p.m. - Wednesday, Nov. 26, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

alkalinetrio
coldsnowden
bsebastian
emodarling
iamanemokid
raininabag
sebastian18
sneed
stellarhun
swtpea4evr
wallawina