hildeguardog's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ain't No Sunshine

I'm too drunk to ride on home
Just too sad to die alone
I want her to text me
But I know she's too far gone

I want what I had
It was so good
Thought it was bad

I know, I know, I know

Darkness don't come
When you prepare for dawn
Lightness don't come
When you want to be alone

I want sunshine
I want dusk
I want her
And happiness

Do dreams come true
When you sleep too long?
Do you find eternity
Reaching for her slender arm?

The end is near
Or so I'm told
Will we meet as new lovers
Troubles strained
And newly old?:

12:24 a.m. - Friday, Sept. 29, 2017

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

alkalinetrio
coldsnowden
bsebastian
emodarling
iamanemokid
raininabag
sebastian18
sneed
stellarhun
swtpea4evr
wallawina