hildeguardog's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

1984 Free Write

in George Orwell's 1984, only the upper %15 of the population was being monitored by Big Brother. Knowing this does a lot to assuage my fears because I am not in that upper tier of people. If this were to be a prophetic vision of the future of the United States or of the world, I would be a proletariat, living out my life on a day-to-day basis (frequently in a bar, perhaps). My ideas of revolting, or changing the future in any way, would merely be a pipe dream that would not be acted on. Ever. Maybe I would be under the illusion that I have some say, though deep in my mind I would know that any actual decisions are far out of my reach.
Hm... well this all seems very familiar. I do live on a day-to-day basis, my concerns are of trying to grow with the changing world and not with changing the world to grow in a better way.

3:18 p.m. - Monday, Jun. 28, 2010

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

alkalinetrio
coldsnowden
bsebastian
emodarling
iamanemokid
raininabag
sebastian18
sneed
stellarhun
swtpea4evr
wallawina