hildeguardog's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

...said i

I feel as if I've been living two different lives over the past few years: the first, the good, has me with a crush on a girl who fits me on many many levels, keeps me; keeps me from smoking cigarettes; lets me read books and listen to music in my spare time. The second is lived behind a haze, seen through stoned eyes and blurry memories of the past few months. I smoke cigarettes and weed and I drink, all on a regular, if not daily, basis. I humor girls with home I have maybe the slightest interest in, and that's not fair. I'm absolutely sick and tired of not being able to take myself, or anything else, seriously-- that's why, three weeks from yesterday, I quit smoking cigarettes and I've gotten drunk three or four times at the most, and I've smoked weed maybe three or four times. Not too impressive, I know, but it's definitely a step in the right direction. I've also read two books and spent too much money at Reckless Records.
I'm registered for four classes at Truman college. I'd like to go away to school sometime relatively soon, if not next semester then the one after.

2:29 p.m. - Friday, Aug. 24, 2007

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

alkalinetrio
coldsnowden
bsebastian
emodarling
iamanemokid
raininabag
sebastian18
sneed
stellarhun
swtpea4evr
wallawina