hildeguardog's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Checking in.

I planned on going to sleep around 2 this morning. It just turned 6:54 and I'm starting to debate whether or not I should sleep at all. I have work at 3 in the afternoon and I usually have difficulty waking up on time.
This summer has been all about staying up 'til the sun comes up, drinking to get drunk, smoke 'em if you got 'em, and no real priorities. My lungs are in tune to my mind in begging for a break, but there's no break in sight. I won't drink or smoke every day of the school year. Hell, if all goes as planned, I won't be smoking much of anything and drinking will be for special occasions.
I have lots of problems right now but I can't work on any of them until I decide not to go out every day and have so much fun that the past few weeks have become a blur. My mind and my body are tired of this routine but my friends are not.
Speaking of friends, I'm afraid I've fallen in with the wrong crowd. I never had a problem with hanging out with people who aren't very similar to me at all-- I've never minded trying to adapt to and appreciate types of people I never thought would exist; my worries are as such: I worry that I will fall in with friends I'm not entirely comfortable around, but I mostly worry that I won't be able to get out. I'm hanging out with people who go around trying to start fights. It seems like yesterday that I couldn't stand these kinds of assholes.
There's a lot I'd like to write about but I never make the time-- and there aren't many people I'd like to read it. Typing has always been my medium for expressing thoughts, though. Ain't that a b.

6:53 a.m. - Saturday, Jul. 28, 2007

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

alkalinetrio
coldsnowden
bsebastian
emodarling
iamanemokid
raininabag
sebastian18
sneed
stellarhun
swtpea4evr
wallawina