hildeguardog's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Delirium.

I had a dream last night that seemed to begin as I was falling asleep. I was with a few people in-- what seemed to be a variation of-- my basement, and more were on their way. Not long into the situation, I started losing my mind. I was hallucinating and I couldn't walk or think straight. Of all the people there, I remember vividly that Sophie Rosenberg, from grade school, was present. I kept trying to explain that I didn't know what was going on but that I was positive that I was not the result of any kind of a drug. I don't know how much time had passed, but next thing I knew some doctor was trying to help me out. I evaded the doctor countless times, but not by my own will. I don't think I had a preference as to whether or not I wanted a doctor helping me, but I managed to lose him several times. I remember a particular scene where I was trying to lend somebody a pen(I believe I was in a hospital or a ward or something of the sort.. it was quite a fancy place, but rather drab) and I couldn't do it properly. "Drunk much?" the person on the receiving end asked. "No, just delirious," I responded as best as I could, but the words barely escaped from beneath my breath.

I woke up in a cold sweat trying to decide what was real. It didn't take long to realize that my mind was not lost, but the whole ordeal managed to shake me up a bit.

3:49 p.m. - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

alkalinetrio
coldsnowden
bsebastian
emodarling
iamanemokid
raininabag
sebastian18
sneed
stellarhun
swtpea4evr
wallawina