hildeguardog's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Don't Look Down. for Don't Look Down because I'm sure they're a great band or something.

This isn't anything new, really.
Well, I'm making this a bit different, I think.
Under any other circumstance, I would be writing her an e-mail right now. I would explain to her that she was feeling vulnerable because of her own ideals. I'd tell her that the vulnerability she was feeling was neither objective nor subjective, but relative. I'd probably go into some big rant about how her opinions are influenced too heavily by other people and their relationships. Then I'd tell her how people tend to take movies as reality, and how Hugh Grant may not present love accurately, but that it shouldn't be interpretted as the opposite of a "love story."
I'm sure I could convince her to change her mind, if I wanted to. I don't, though, because I don't think she wants to change her mind. And besides, she can think for herself. If she knows this is right then I won't be the one to tell her she's wrong. Not this time.
So what am I going to do about this small situation? Well, I'm going to reduce this girl to pronouns until the idea of her name doesn't come up anymore.
To be honest, though, I thought she handled this rather rudely. Maybe I shouldn't be one to talk, but on the other hand, "two wrongs don't make a right," right?
Now I'm going to make the end of this entry as "emo" as possible...
Remember when I was something to look forward to? What does that make me now?

[edit]
Hypocrisy, or irony?

10:13 p.m. - Monday, Dec. 12, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

alkalinetrio
coldsnowden
bsebastian
emodarling
iamanemokid
raininabag
sebastian18
sneed
stellarhun
swtpea4evr
wallawina