hildeguardog's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Drugs for me.

One of the more recent queries I've let manifest in my mind has to do with drugs vs. make-up.
As I see it(though I could be wrong), people wear make-up to gain confidence by proving to the outside world that they aren't what others may presume. So, that said, it's safe to say that make-up can change one's appearance quite drastically.
Now on to drugs: Take shrooms, or mescaline-- after using these drugs enough, a user may(but may not) show noticeable differences in personality. Their views on life may revolve more around questions, and the "clear-minded" may call such views "skewed".
But if make-up can make people optimistic by boosting their confidence, and drugs can lead to peace of mind, then why not outlaw make-up?

I realize that I have not completely thought this through..
I'll try to fix this entry up once I've done so.

10:52 p.m. - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

alkalinetrio
coldsnowden
bsebastian
emodarling
iamanemokid
raininabag
sebastian18
sneed
stellarhun
swtpea4evr
wallawina