hildeguardog's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

[Mom,] You Crazy

If you ask my mom about our relationship at home, she'll tell you that I'm taking advantage of her personal and financial situation. Her reasoning, which took yelling to get out of her, was that I am a) failing classes, b) I don't have a job, and c) I have "girls in my bed." That's also why I'm a bad example for my brothers. Why am I doing this? She says because a) I'm a teenager, and b) because John did it before me, so I think it's okay. I asked her if John was taking advantage of her when he was my age, and you know what she fucking said? Something like, "He was going through depression, that's different." Okay, that's fine. I'm not prescribed to anything and I've never talked to any professionals-- so now I'm a bad person with no excuse? I wouldn't say that exactly, unless I was being sarcastic(which I just was). So in her eyes, everybody should have failed three classes last semester, or I should have passed with the rest of 'em.
I tried to explain it as best I could, that I'm trying to take things at my own pace now so I can possibly pass, and maybe even learn a few things(because that's what school's supposed to be for).
I lost my train of thought.. but through all that she managed to smash my roll of Oreos(minus the two I had eaten) and now they're all over the floor.

6:28 p.m. - Tuesday, Feb. 22, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

alkalinetrio
coldsnowden
bsebastian
emodarling
iamanemokid
raininabag
sebastian18
sneed
stellarhun
swtpea4evr
wallawina