hildeguardog's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Heaven knows I'm miserable now

Today I went to my neighbor's house to help set up some chairs. We'll be eating Thanksgiving dinner over at there place so I didn't mind helping(not that I would've if the situation were any different.) Anyhow, Gil asked where my glasses were, and said I was more handsome now. Thanks, I guess. He's right though, to some extent. As much as his question about girlfriends made me uncomfotable, I could see where he was coming from. I feel like I'm being noticed more now by people in general. Ever since my glasses left my life, really. People seem more open to talking to me and joking around. I've had fun, to some extent, but it's not really me. I'm not social and I'm not supposed to be enjoying myself. And don't get me wrong-- I don't enjoy myself. All the compliments I get hurt me. I'm not kidding and I'm not trying to be emo because that fad is on its' way downhill. I just feel patronized, like people are messing with me or feeling sorry for me. That is what they're doing. I know it. Those sluts! There was something special about not being noticed. More comfortable, I suppose. Really, I mean if no one's talking to you then the awkward silences aren't awkward because they aren't meant to be broken.
I'm thinking of only wearing glasses again.

11:13 p.m. - Wednesday, Nov. 24, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

alkalinetrio
coldsnowden
bsebastian
emodarling
iamanemokid
raininabag
sebastian18
sneed
stellarhun
swtpea4evr
wallawina