hildeguardog's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

So Far Away

I just tried to take a picture of the moon but it didn't turn out the way I had hoped. I saw it walking home from River East where I saw Spider-man 2 with Sagan, Grace and.. Chris. I had called Mindy but she was busy and couldn't talk. Before she hung up, though, she mentioned how beautiful the moon was looking this evening. I don't know how she knew, but 700 miles back home the moon looked just as pretty. It comforted me to know we could look at the exact same thing from slightly different angles, especially when it doesn't involve electronics. Watching the same thing on tv, or being in the same chat room doesn't come close in comparison.

it reminds me of the very first time I held you
...
the scene is so beautiful, like a movie

I feel so far away, but I'm home. It's feels like I'm at home, but my house has no roof-- or everything is painted differently. It doesn't feel quite right. I'm leaving for New York(not the city) sometime tomorrow afternoon. In less than 12 hours, actually. New York will not feel like home; it never has. The only place to ever come close within the vicinity of Dunkirk, New York is my aunt's house-- Aunt Kate. Her house has never been mine, though, just a place to stay for a night or two at a time.

1:47 a.m. - Thursday, Jul. 01, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

alkalinetrio
coldsnowden
bsebastian
emodarling
iamanemokid
raininabag
sebastian18
sneed
stellarhun
swtpea4evr
wallawina