hildeguardog's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dramamine

She left this morning; last night, to me. Sometime yesterday I told her that I don't realize how much I worry when people travel until I see how relieved I am to hear that they've landed safely. She landed safely in Baltimore, Maryland sometime this morning, probably around 11:something. I didn't think I'd miss her like this. She seemed too far away last night, when really she was tucked away tightly in her bed, still in Chicago. I could see it on her face a few minutes before she left the train station: this had hit her before it hit me. Just minutes before, though, because it got the better of me almost immediately after I sat down on the train headed home. Hibernating for a month seems very much worth it.

3:12 p.m. - Sunday, Jun. 27, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

alkalinetrio
coldsnowden
bsebastian
emodarling
iamanemokid
raininabag
sebastian18
sneed
stellarhun
swtpea4evr
wallawina