hildeguardog's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My Unorganized Views on Religion and the Belief of an Afterlife

I�ve decided that I don�t believe in any Gods or an afterlife because of how beautiful this world is right now. I know politics and social lives may not be at their best right now, but that�s the good part. Not everyone can be happy at the same time, it�s impossible. If there were a Heaven to simultaneously satisfy everyone�s needs, then there wouldn�t be any conflict. Conflict is, without a question, impossible to avoid. Ridiculous enough as it is, religion is one of the main causes of negativity. That and politics. People really can�t see past their own opinions, thus, pointless arguments and supposed �holy wars� are started in an effort to, I guess, prove a point. I�ve lost my train of thought and don�t know where I�m going with this anymore, except to pretty much contradict everything I�ve just said by trying to prove my point. But I really do think that the world would be much more honest is organized religion simply disappeared.

10:27 p.m. - Thursday, Dec. 11, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

alkalinetrio
coldsnowden
bsebastian
emodarling
iamanemokid
raininabag
sebastian18
sneed
stellarhun
swtpea4evr
wallawina