hildeguardog's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Look and Listen

I have diagnosed myself with just about everything that is wrong with me, and it was right in front of me the whole time: Let's use the obvious for an example, a lizard. The last I heard, lizards were good at blending in with their new enviironment. Therefore, I am in no way a lizard. My not hanging out with the so-called cool kids at Lincoln(danny, jerad, all those annoying kids) is rubbing off on how I am today, and have been. I don't know how to say this without embaressing myself, or confusing all the people I don't want reading this, but I'll give it a shot. I am used to not being included in those dance parties that the rap kids went to in the Elementary days. The people I hung out with, like Nick and Ivan and Abe and Sebastian, weren't into having parties, or anything that might come up later in high school. (Or maybe they weren't into telling me about these crazy parties... and maybe they pronounced "party" "part�" when I wasn't looking). The point is, I just lost my train of thought. I had this much more organized maybe 20 minutes ago when I was out walking the dogs. But I think that being used to not going through anything and being "sheltered" from the "real world" will be with me for a long time, and I'm not good at getting over these kinds of things, I don't think, considering I haven't yet. So there you have it, and I'm sure I will become a hermit before I die. Maybe sometime soon. There are also rumors that this place won't be updated again... but nothing has been confirmed. I'll tell you if my mind is made up over the next few days. Or maybe I'll just not make a decision and keep writing when I need to.

9:55 p.m. - Thursday, Nov. 20, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

alkalinetrio
coldsnowden
bsebastian
emodarling
iamanemokid
raininabag
sebastian18
sneed
stellarhun
swtpea4evr
wallawina